Backlog: Week 14

Here we go again. This week I watched 13 full (10+ minutes) episodes and 9 shorts. Roughly three episodes per day on average.

Shinkai’s short movies and advertisements

I watched Cross Road, Someone’s Gaze, Egao and Taisei advertisements. In my opinion Cross Road (above) is the best of them. It’s a cute idea about two high school students studying for entrance exams. The animation is beautiful (it’s Shinkai, of course it is).

Someone’s Gaze wasn’t bad either. It’s about a family and their relationship, especially father-daughter, and how it changed throughout the daughter’s life. I teared up.

Genshiken Nidaime Specials

I finally got my hands on the fourth special, so I finished this. Unfortunately, by now I have no idea what the first three were about. Even though it’s only been 2-3 years.

The fourth special is the girls talking in the club room, letting their inner shippers run wild. Shipping themselves together (OgiSue anyone?) and with other characters, shipping the student council members… Wild fujoshi talk mostly. With Sue’s quotes — ぜつぼうした! A must-see for fans of Nidaime.

Lovely 8bit ending song, by the way.

That’s it this week. There’s nothing I’m close to finishing,
so I wonder what I’ll be sharing next week.
Maybe Your Name?

Leave a Reply

