Looking Back: 2018

Like last year I would like to take a couple of minutes to look back on the past twelve months.

This time around my activity greatly depended on my school and work commitments. Specifically with the start of the summer and later winter semester, I stopped blogging altogether. Nevertheless I had managed to revive the blog for 40 posts this year, including this one. Lesser in number, but markedly longer on average than last year. Actually, this year I wrote almost 24k words, surpassing last year by roughly 5k and making this year my most productive (when it comes to words written) yet. That’s the statistics, now for some reflection, once again courtesy of Lauren Orsini of Otaku Journalist.

2019 will be the year of the pig.

What made up your body of work this year? Which parts are you most proud of?

I feel like there wasn’t much focus to my choice of topics this year. There were reviews of whole series, both of the whole thing at once and by three episodes. There were architectural posts in August. I scraped out some old drafts and peppered them throughout the year. It’s been hotchpotch of topics.

Even so, I am proud of my summer body of work. I worked diligently writing two posts per week for several months. I finally wrote the yonkoma post that I have been procrastinating on for ages. Then I went back to school, work and having no free time whatsoever.

Blogging-wise, I don’t have any goals for next year. School and work are my priorities and if I am too busy with the two, then I just am not going to blog. On the other hand, I have 60 drafts I would like to finish…

Happy New Year!

This entry was posted in Other.

2 comments on “Looking Back: 2018

  1. Lauren Orsini says:

    I’m so glad my post inspired you to reflect! I can’t believe you have 60 drafts!! I’m the opposite – I have a hard time generating ideas in the first place.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.